The names that are on file in BridgeTab Admin are downloaded to the BridgeTab when you click this button. How to get the names into BT Admin is explained on a separate page.
NOTE that BT Admin must not be closed if you have loaded names (into that program) that you want to transfer to the BridgeTab app. (You need to reload your names file into BT Admin if you have closed that program before the names were transferred to the tablets.)
It is only needed to load names if the names contain other characters than standard Western. Otherwise it is recommended, but not really needed, to download the names. The names are saved in the BridgeTabs internal database.
Check that the text “Names added to database” shows that names are loaded. There is a communication problem if they do not.